How do I prevent my calendar availability from being shared by default?

All Wayne Connect users can see the status of your calendar by default. This shows when you are available for a meeting, but does not show what your individual appointments are.

 

If you wish to change this setting, you must use Microsoft Outlook for Windows or Mac. This setting cannot be changed in Wayne Connect - Powered by Microsoft in your Web browser at this time.

 

Example:

 

 

Follow the steps below to restrict access to your calendar via Outlook for Windows or Mac.

 

Outlook for Windows (2010/2013)

 

  1. Open Outlook and click the Calendar tab.

  2. Right-click on your default calendar and choose Properties.

  3. Select the Permissions tab. Make sure the Default user is selected in the top half of the window then choose an option in the Read section. If you choose None, no one will be able to see any of your calendar details unless you explicitly share your calendar with them. When you have made your choice, click Apply and OK.

 

Outlook for Mac (2011)

 

  1. Open Outlook and click the Calendar tab.

  2. Right-click on your default calendar and choose Sharing Permissions.

  3. Make sure the Default user is selected in the top half of the window and then choose an option in the Read section. If you choose None, nobody can see any of your calendar details unless you explicitly share your calendar. When you have made your choice, click OK.